Officer-General makes public statement regarding ongoing Hamas engagement in Israel

This evening, in light of the escalation of outright military action by Palestinian militia Hamas in the nation of Israel, the Officer-General has decided to release a personal statement ahead of a national address on the issue. His remarks on the issue are as stated below.

As we learn of a military escalation by Hamas into Israel, I wish to speak on the current situation in my role managing foreign affairs. I vehemently condemn the actions of terror group Hamas in the sovereign territory of Israel. Though both I and our nation recognise Palestinian independence, this military action is unacceptable and must stop immediately.

I also wish to condemn the blatantly illegal targeting of Israeli civilians, and also the kidnapping of civilians and officials in the Gaza Strip. My primary concern is for the wellbeing of non-combatants, something that may only be guaranteed by a cessation of hostilities.

I call for Israel to take necessary steps to defend itself, to treat innocent Palestinian civilians fairly and justly and to use proper avenues of justice to prosecute militants. For Hamas, I call for immediate de-escalation, its disbandment and for negotiations of surrender to be made. For Palestine proper, I call for rejection of Hamas given its terrorist approach and to stand for its people’s sovereignty.

I acknowledge my call will not be far-reaching nor effectual, however I do hope that in a greater capacity, my sentiment will bring needless bloodshed to an end. Tomorrow, I will attempt to convene a special session of the Federal Council to address this and other issues. To the people of Alsann, good evening and thank you.

Officer-General Kalan Cameron del Kersika AS SC AAS ASM

Officer-General’s office

One response to “Officer-General makes public statement regarding ongoing Hamas engagement in Israel”

  1. […] not yet directly commented on the situation, the Officer-General offered a personal statement in a post on the AlsannGov website the night of the attacks starting. In the message, the Officer-General […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started